Tel. ++49 (0)6805 940 80

XPAT Data Selection Interface (XPATty)

So far, XPAT has been offered in the basic version for use with freely available data. Most of the data sets were downloaded by downloading from the EPO's Open Patent Service. This mechanism was preserved for the system and is still available.

The search was carried out at depatisnet or espacenet, for example, and the documents found were then located using the publication number at the OPS (Open Patent Service) and transferred to the XPAT database.

XPAT Selection Data Interface Screenshot

Now a complementary solution has been created for this purpose. Based on the DocDb data from the EPO, this data can now be offered in its own database. Over 128 million documents are now available for searching in XPAT. This new database can be used in two variants:

  • as a pure search database with an online account
  • as a search database with the option to transfer the search results directly into the internal XPAT database.

With the second option, an XPAT user is allowed both to keep his documents internally as before, to classify them, to comment on them and to have them evaluated in one or more patent rounds. On the other hand, it is possible at any time to search freely in the documents via the interface and, if required, to view documents directly on the screen, to mark interesting documents and, for example, to load only the relevant writings into the internal XPAT database.

XPAT Selection Data Interface Screenshot

Also, when searching in the XPAT Data Selection database, the universally proven search language, which is also used in XPAT itself, can be used. The XPAT Data Selection Interface greatly expands the possibilities for XPAT users.

  • Direct access from XPAT
  • Fast download
  • Unified search options

Tel. ++49 (0)6805 940 80

XPAT Data Selection Interface (XPATty)

Bisher wurde XPAT in der Grundausstattung zur Benutzung mit frei verfügbaren Daten angeboten. Die meisten Datensätze wurden durch Herunterladen beim Open Patent Service der EPO heruntergeladen. Dieser Mechanismus blieb dem System erhalten und steht weiterhin zur Verfügung.

Gesucht wurde dabei z.B. bei depatisnet oder espacenet und die gefundenen Dokumente wurden dann anhand der Publikationsnummer beim OPS (Open Patent Service) lokalisiert und in die XPAT Datenbank überführt.

XPAT Selection Data Interface Screenshot

Nun wurde auch eine hierfür ergänzende eigene Lösung geschaffen. Auf Grundlage der DocDb Daten vom EPA können diese Daten nun in einer eigenen Datenbank angeboten werden. Über 128 Millionen Dokumente stehen nun zum Recherchieren in XPAT zur Verfügung. Diese neue Datenbank kann in zwei Varianten genutzt werden:

  • als reine Recherchedatenbank mit einem Online - Account
  • als Recherchedatenbank mit der Option die Rechercheergebnisse direkt in die interne XPAT Datenbank zu übernehmen.

Mit der zweiten Option wird es einem XPAT Nutzer gestattet, sowohl seine Dokumente wie bisher intern vorzuhalten, zu klassifizieren, zu kommentieren und in einem oder mehreren Patentumläufen bewerten zu lassen. Andererseits besteht jederzeit die Möglichkeit über die Schnittstelle frei in den Dokumenten zu recherchieren und bei Bedarf Dokumente direkt am Bildschirm zu sichten, interessante Dokumente zu markieren und zum Beispiel nur die relevanten Schriften in die interne XPAT Datenbank einzuladen.

XPAT Selection Data Interface Screenshot

Auch beim Recherchieren in der XPAT Data Selection Datenbank kann auf die allseits bewährte Suchsprache, die auch in XPAT selbst Anwendung findet, zurückgegriffen werden. Das XPAT Data Selection Interface erweitert die Möglichkeiten für XPAT Nutzer sehr.

Bei dieser Schnittstelle handelt es sich um die Option, die man zum Standardsystem hinzubuchen kann.

  • Direkter Zugang aus XPAT heraus
  • Schneller Download
  • Vereinheitlichte Suchmöglichkeiten