Tel. ++49 (0)6805 940 80

XPAT Data Questel Interface

In today's world, it is important to inform oneself comprehensively about the situation of property rights with regard to one's own company. This applies above all to the target markets for one's own products, but of course also for property rights worldwide if one wishes to obtain one's own patents.

Due to the high economic pressure also from Asian companies and on the other hand the attraction that the Asian markets have on local companies, there is a need to deal with primarily non - English language documents. Even if "only" machine translations are available as a first step, it is extremely important to be able to receive these documents in English. With the interface to Questel, one can research completely in English.

XPAT Data Questel Interface Screenshot

As good as public databases may be, it also comes down to data coverage, up-to-dateness and available texts. This clearly speaks for commercial products.
In the Questel - database Asian documents are available very early and in translated form. In addition, this data source was made accessible within XPAT with the search language also used by XPAT. I.e. one searches over the Questel - interface in XPAT with the same search - syntax, as also XPAT - internally.

The interface can be used for research as well as for leisurely browsing, because the data records are presented with all their components without having to load them into the database. Thus, one can transfer a search result directly into one's own XPAT database or only those documents are transferred that were marked as interesting or relevant after the sifting.

XPAT Data Questel Interface Screenshot

As usual in the XPAT system, searches can be fully automated. This means that XPAT automatically searches Questel at any time and automatically transfers new data to the XPAT database. Thus, the internal system is automatically always up to date.
This interface is an optional feature, that causes annually recurring, moderate additional costs.

  • Five simultaneous search accesses
  • Fast download
  • English full texts
  • Asian documents available earlier
  • Improved quality of graphics

Tel. ++49 (0)6805 940 80

XPAT Data Questel Interface

In der heutigen Welt gilt es sich umfassend über die Situation der Schutzrechte hinsichtlich des eigenen Unternehmens umfassend zu informieren. Das betrifft vor allem die Zielmärkte für die eigenen Produkte, aber natürlich auch für Schutzrechte weltweit, wenn man eigene Patente erlangen möchte.

Durch den hohen wirtschaftlichen Druck, auch der asiatischen Unternehmen und andererseits des Reizes, den die asiatischen Märkte auf hiesige Unternehmen ausüben, besteht die Notwendigkeit, sich auch mit primär nicht - englischsprachigen Dokumenten auseinanderzusetzen. Wenn auch in einem ersten Schritt "nur" Maschinenübersetzungen zur Verfügung stehen, so ist es doch extrem wichtig, diese Dokumente in englischer Sprache erhalten zu können. Mit der Schnittstelle zu Questel kann man in XPAT komplett in englischer Sprache in ca. 85 Millionen Volltextdokumenten recherchieren.

XPAT Data Questel Interface Screenshot

So gut öffentliche Datenbanken auch sein mögen, es kommt auch auf die Datenabdeckung, die Aktualität und die verfügbaren Texte an. Das spricht klar für kommerzielle Produkte.

In der Questel - Datenbank sind asiatische Dokumente sehr früh und in übersetzter Form verfügbar. Zudem wurde diese Datenquelle innerhalb von XPAT mit der auch XPAT verwendeten Suchsprache zugänglich gemacht. D.h. man recherchiert über die Questel - Schnittstelle in XPAT mit der gleichen Such - Syntax wie auch XPAT - intern.

Über die Schnittstelle kann sowohl recherchiert als auch in Ruhe gesichtet werden, weil die Datensätze mit all ihren Bestandteilen präsentiert werden, ohne dass diese in die Datenbank geladen werden müssen. So kann man ein Suchergebnis direkt in die eigene XPAT Datenbank übernehmen oder es werden nur solche Dokumente übernommen, die nach der Sichtung als interessant oder relevant markiert wurden.

XPAT Data Questel Interface Screenshot

Wie im XPAT System üblich, können Suchen vollständig automatisiert werden. D.h. in einem beliebig wählbaren Turnus, recherchiert XPAT selbsttätig in Questel und übernimmt neue Daten automatisch in die XPAT Datenbank. So ist das interne System automatisch immer auf dem neuesten Stand.

Bei dieser Schnittstelle handelt es sich um die Option, die man zum Standardsystem hinzubuchen kann.

  • Fünf simultane Recherche - Zugänge
  • Schneller Download
  • Englische Volltexte
  • Asiatische Dokumente zeitnah verfügbar
  • Verbesserte Qualität der Grafiken