Tel. ++49 (0)6805 940 80

XPAT IP Meeting

What actually comes AFTER the patent circulation? Companies in which it has been realized how important and essential their own handling of the patent situation in question is, operate an internal patent circulation.

Once the documents have been evaluated, the question of "what happens next?" arises, i.e. decisions have to be made on how to deal with important patent documents. In most companies, this is not a question for just one individual in the patent department, but usually a team effort between developers, department management and the patent department.

XPAT IP Meeting Screenshot

The XPAT IP Meeting Tool supports companies in organizing, conducting and following up IP meetings. Meetings can be organized regarding patent documents, trademarks, designs and even literature data, by which we mean documents from XPAT Litdoc, XPAT RecDoc or XPAT File.

XPAT IP Meeting bridges the gap between patent circulation and the initiation of opposition proceedings, the decision to drop an IP right and the initiation of the development of a workaround or the decision to start licensing negotiations. Often it is also a matter of determining that more precise and detailed research is needed.

XPAT IP Meeting Screenshot

XPAT IP Meeting, together with XPAT and all the other modules, logs and documents everything that is decided, proposed and rejected in the IP area. This creates clarity, transparency and forms a truly sound basis for decision-making.

XPAT is more than just a patent information system. XPAT is a conscious approach to the essence of intellectual property rights. Design or just use. Whoever designs, shapes and forms expertise. But what would be needed more in today's world than people who really know something? XPAT supports users in every aspect. With XPAT, everything comes from a single source.

  • Direct linking of all documents to their meetings
  • Documents visible and editable from within the meeting
  • Definition of tasks in workflows, controlled by the system
  • Electronic invitation via email, acceptance or rejection via link
  • Re-invitation in case of postponement - information in case of cancellation
  • Documentation of attendance - Dispatch of minutes

Tel. ++49 (0)6805 940 80

XPAT IP Meeting

Was kommt eigentlich NACH dem Patentumlauf? Unternehmen, in welchen realisiert worden ist, wie wichtig, wie essentiell der eigene Umgang mit der betreffenden Patentsituation ist, betreiben in der Regel einen internen Patentumlauf.

Wenn nun die Dokumente bewertet wurden, so stellt sich die Frage nach dem "Wie geht es nun weiter?", d.h. es stehen Entscheidungen über den Umgang mit wichtigen Patentdokumenten an. In den meisten Unternehmen ist das keine Frage nur für einen Einzelnen in der Patentabteilung, sondern meist Teamarbeit zwischen Entwicklern, Abteilungsleitung und Patentabteilung.

XPAT IP Meeting Screenshot

Das XPAT IP Meeting Tool unterstützt die Unternehmen bei der Organisation, bei der Durchführung und Nachbearbeitung von IP Meetings. Meetings können organisiert werden bezüglich Patentdokumenten, Trademarks, Designs und sogar Literaturdaten, wobei wir darunter Dokumente aus XPAT Litdoc, XPAT RecDoc oder XPAT Akte verstehen.

XPAT IP Meeting schließt die Lücke zwischen Patentumlauf und der Einleitung eines Einspruchsverfahrens, der Entscheidung ein Schutzrecht fallenzulassen und der Initiierung der Entwicklung einer Umgehungslösung oder der Entscheidung zur Aufnahme von Lizenzverhandlungen. Oft geht es auch um die Feststellung, dass noch genauer und ausführlicher recherchiert werden muss.

XPAT IP Meeting Screenshot

XPAT ist eben doch mehr als einfach nur ein Patentinformationssystem. XPAT ist eine bewusste Herangehensweise an das Wesen der Schutzrechte. Gestalten oder nur nutzen? Wer gestaltet, der formt und bildet Expertise. Was aber würde in der heutigen Welt mehr benötigt als Menschen, die sich mit etwas wirklich auskennen? XPAT unterstützt die Nutzer in jedem Teilbereich. Mit XPAT gibt es alles aus einer Hand.

  • Direkte Verlinkung aller Dokumente mit ihren Meetings
  • Dokumente aus dem Meeting heraus sichtbar und editierbar
  • Definition von Aufgaben in Workflows, kontrolliert durch das System
  • Elektronische Einladung per E-Mail, Zu- oder Absage via Link
  • Neueinladung bei Verschiebung - Information bei Absage
  • Anwesenheitsdokumentation - Protokollversand