Tel. ++49 (0)6805 940 80

The company profile of G.E.I. KRAMER & HOFMANN mbH

For more than 25 years, our company has been active in the field of databases, customer information systems, patent data information systems, Databases and management information systems.

Already in 1989 we were partners of STN International and have for the STN network, the "STN Personal File System" developed. At that time it was possible to STN database downloads to play in a local system, and locally continues to use the data. Here also the search option to the STN online system was adapted. With the Internet appearance, the STN staff filesystem has been converted to server technology, so that the application from that date could be controlled by the browser.

The company resided since 1996 in Kleinblittersdorf, right at the German - French border. A good starting point for customers from all over Germany and Europe. Kleinblittersdorf, just across the Saar from France, is also the venue of our annual information day on which customers are numerous comprehensive information with lectures, demonstrations and discussions.

Our team serves clients from around the world and so XPAT has gained wide acceptance.

The basis of our application solutions, software Inter host. The following applications or fields of application have already been implemented:

  • Patent data information systems like XPAT
  • Administration of files (XPAT File)
  • Trademarks information system XPAT Trademark
  • Standards information system XPAT Standards
  • XML interchange format by one click
  • Internet/Intranet - Hosting system with a wide bunch of tools
  • Competitive Intelligence - systems
  • Literature databaese with online-ordering-systems like the "Werkstoffwissen" database
  • Data Transformation Services
  • Literature collection databases

All our applications are operated with standard browser functionality. An installation at every work of each individual user is therefore not necessary for multi-user systems. The system is installed on the server side under a Windows Server operating system. The interplay between database - Server Software "Inter Host 3000", a standard - webserver like Apache or IIS (TM) and the Internet - Browser allows customers even very complex systems to operate with simplest means. The strict separation of database structure information, databases and the different template files, which are decisive for the appearance of the applications, offers numerous advantages..

The applications are used across industries, mainly in the fields of information / documentation, Research u. Development as well as in the fields of patent documentation / monitoring and management literature.

In our company, we always work together and make us from closely. Sales, development and support of customers, we understand as a collaborative work.

Overall, our systems are used in companies that have joined hundreds of thousands of employees. Be care of our customers from the headquarters in Kleinblittersdorf. We are proud that we look after our customers in direct contact and this does not refer to a call center. It is possible to look after us our systems in various ways and to wait.

So we offer XPAT prefer as a customer - on solution - house. The server is then in the power of the customer who there his own IT - can apply security policies. But because of the care expenses are hosted by us for the client systems. This is priced very low, but has the disadvantage that the customer is not in the same network is working as the server.

For maintenance we provide the personal phone, a remote maintenance solution such. B. with TeamViewer or the real remote access through us. It is ultimately the responsibility of the customer to decide on the procedure.

Through years of experience, we have developed a network that can provide you with a customer about the software solutions from our home addition, research services, fees and payment services as well as patent legal services available.

We place special emphasis on short response times to the customer is instructed. Once a year we invite our customers after Kleinblittersdorf to discuss with them the future developments in our products. Closer than here the customer is never involved in the development of systems. Added to this is that you can at this event just to get to know the people who use XPAT. Since we founded our customers implement their requests for free within maintenance contracts, which can each each XPAT - benefit customers. So every good idea of helping customers at the same time all other XPAT users.

Tel. ++49 (0)6805 940 80

Das Firmenprofil der G.E.I. KRAMER & HOFMANN mbH

Seit mehr als 25 Jahren ist unser Unternehmen auf dem Gebiet der Datenbanken, Kundeninformationssysteme, Patentdateninformationssysteme, Literaturdatenbanken und Managementinformationssysteme tätig.

Bereits ab 1989 waren wir Partner von STN International und haben für den STN Verbund das "STN Personal File System" entwickelt. Damals war es möglich, STN Datenbankdownloads in ein lokales System zu überspielen und die Daten lokal weiter zu nutzen. Dabei wurde auch die Recherchemöglichkeit an das STN Onlinesystem angepasst. Mit Auftreten des Internet, wurde das STN Personal File System auf Servertechnologie umgestellt, so dass die Anwendung ab diesem Zeitpunkt mit Browser gesteuert werden konnte.

Das Unternehmen residiert seit 1996 in Kleinblittersdorf, direkt an der deutsch - französischen Grenze. Ein guter Ausgangsort für Kunden aus ganz Deutschland und Europa. Kleinblittersdorf, nur durch die Saar von Frankreich getrennt, ist auch Schauplatz unseres jährlich stattfindenden Infotages an dem Kunden zahlreich mit Vorträgen, Vorführungen und Diskussionsrunden umfassend informiert werden.

Unser Team betreut Kunden aus aller Welt und so hat XPAT eine weite Verbreitung gefunden.

Die Grundlage unserer Anwendungslösungen bildet die Software Interhost. Folgende Anwendungen bzw. Anwendungsbereiche wurden bereits realisiert:

  • Patentdateninformationssysteme wie XPAT
  • Schutzrechteverwaltung XPAT Akte
  • Markeninformationssystem XPAT Trademark
  • Normeninformationssystem XPAT Standards
  • XML Austauschformate auf Knopfdruck
  • Internet/Intranet - Host mit einen ganzen Pool von Anwendungen
  • Competitive Intelligence - Systeme
  • Nachschlagewerke
  • Literaturdatenbanksysteme mit Online-Ordering-Systemen wie die DB "Werkstoffwissen"
  • Data Transformation Services
  • Literaturerfassungsdatenbanken

Alle unseren Anwendungen werden mit Standard-Browserfunktionalität bedient. Eine Installation an jedem Arbeitsplatz jedes einzelnen Nutzers ist daher bei Mehrplatzsystemen nicht notwendig. Das System wird serverseitig unter einem Windows Serverbetriebssystem installiert. Das Zusammenspiel zwischen Datenbank - Serversoftware "InterHost 3000", einem Standard - Webserver wie Apache oder IIS (TM) und dem Internet - Browser ermöglicht es dem Kunden auch sehr komplexe Systeme mit einfachsten Mitteln zu bedienen. Die strikte Trennung von Datenbankstrukturinformationen, Datenbestand und den verschiedenen Templatedateien, welche für die Optik der Anwendungen maßgebend sind, bringt zahlreiche Vorteile mit sich.

Die Applikationen werden branchenübergreifend eingesetzt, hauptsächlich in den Bereichen Information/Dokumentation, Forschung u. Entwicklung sowie in den Bereichen Patentdokumentation/-überwachung und Literaturverwaltung.

In unserem Unternehmen arbeiten wir stets zusammen und stimmen uns eng ab. Vetrieb, Entwicklung und Support der Kunden verstehen wir als gemeinschaftliche Arbeit.

Insgesamt werden unsere Systeme in Firmen eingesetzt, die zusammen hunderttausende Mitarbeiter haben. Betreut werden unsere Kunden aus dem Stammhaus in Kleinblittersdorf. Wir sind stolz darauf, dass wir unsere Kunden im direkten Kontakt betreuen und diese nicht an ein Call-Center verweisen. Es ist uns möglich unsere Systeme auf verschiedenste Arten zu betreuen und zu warten.

So bieten wir XPAT am liebsten als Kunden - Inhouse - Lösung an. Der Server befindet sich dann im Netz des Kunden, der dort seine eigenen IT - Sicherheitsrichtlinien anwenden kann. Aber wegen des Betreuungsaufwandes werden Systeme auch von uns für den Kunden gehostet. Das ist preislich sehr günstig, hat aber den Nachteil, dass der Kunde nicht im selben Netz arbeitet wie der Server.

Für die Wartung sehen wir das persönliche Telefonat, eine Fernwartungslösung wie z. B. mit Teamviewer oder den echten Fernzugriff durch uns vor. Es ist letzten Endes Sache des Kunden über die Vorgehensweise zu entscheiden.

Durch die jahrelange Erfahrung haben wir uns ein Netzwerk erarbeitet, das Ihnen als Kunden über die Softwarelösungen aus unserem Hause hinaus auch Recherchedienstleistungen, Gebühren- und Bezahldienstleistungen als auch patentrechtliche Betreuung zur Verfügung stellen kann.

Besonderen Wert legen wir auf kurze Reaktionszeiten auf die der Kunde angewiesen ist. Einmal im Jahr laden wir unsere Kunden nach Kleinblittersdorf ein, um mit ihnen die zukünftigen Entwicklungen in unseren Produkten zu diskutieren. Näher als hier ist der Kunde nirgends an den Entwicklungen der Systeme beteiligt. Hinzu kommt noch, dass man die Leute, die XPAT nutzen auf dieser Veranstaltung einfach kennenlernen kann. Da wir innerhalb von Wartungsverträgen unseren Kunden ihre fundierten Wünsche kostenlos umsetzen, kann davon jeweils jeder XPAT - Kunde profitieren. So hilft jede gute Idee eines Kunden auch gleichzeitig allen anderen XPAT Nutzern.